Update your details
88 Bankwest stores in WA protected by Bankwest Act

Did you know that the Bankwest Act ensures that there must be at least 88 Bankwest stores across the state?    
In a time when other banks have been closing their branches across Western Australia, the Bankwest Act has required Bankwest to maintain at least 88 stores across the state.

Bank branches are the life blood of so many communities but did you know that in the last 12 months alone there have been many regional and metro communities that have seen their bank branches close impacting local customers, businesses and employees. Just some of the impacted suburbs and towns include:

Southlands Southern Cross Norseman
Brighton Dunsborough Maylands
Port Hedland East Perth Kewdale
Bunbury Midland Miami

Don’t let your community be next. Protect the Act that protects your community.

To find out more about our campaign you can go here: FSU bankwest page
This is why we need to keep Bankwest Strong and Local. If you haven’t yet signed our petition you can do so here  or download a copy and have your friends and family sign as well.
To keep up to date on the Bankwest campaign like our Facebook page.

Contact Details
Finance Sector Union Member Rights Centre
Ph: 1300 366 378

Authorised By: Julia Angrisano, National Secretary
Latest FSU publications
Latest media releases
Your rights under the Fair Work Act

Have your say now!
Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share